Skip to content

ASIS International Announces 2024 Global and Regional Board Appointments and Other Governing Boards

Media Contact:
Andy Cutler
[email protected]

ASIS International Announces 2024 Global and Regional Board Appointments, including the newly added Latin America Caribbean Region

Alexandria, VA (8 December 2023)—ASIS International, the world’s largest association for security management professionals, today announced the full slate for its 2024 Global Board of Directors as well as its North American Regional Board of Directors, European Regional Board of Directors, and Latin America Caribbean Regional Board of Directors. 2024 global and regional directors will take office 1 January 2024.  

Eddie Sorrells, CPP, PCI, PSP, has been selected to serve as Secretary/Treasurer of the Global Board in 2024, joining President Cy A. Oatridge, CPP, of the United States; President-Elect Joe M. Olivarez, Jr., of the United States; and, CEO Peter J. O’Neil, FASAE, CAE, on the Global Board’s Executive Committee.  

Selected as new At-Large Directors for the Global Board are Wilson Esangbedo, CPP, of Nigeria; and C. Joshua Villines, CPP, PSP, PCI, of the United States. 

Continuing as At-Large Directors are Axel Petri, CPP, of Germany; Danny Chan, CPP, of Singapore; Karen Frank, CPP, of the United States; and Rick Kelly, CPP, of the United States.

Serving as ex-officio representatives to the 2024 Global Board are leaders from various ASIS volunteer groups, namely:

  • Lisa Oliveri, CPP, PCI, of the United States, representing the CSO Center Board (voting member)  
  • Maria Teresa Septien, CPP, of Mexico, representing the ASIS Foundation Board of Trustees (voting member)  
  • Phillip Bratton, CPP, PSP, of the United States, representing the Professional Certification Board (non-voting member) 
  • Lisa DuBrock, CPP, of the United States, representing the Professional Standards Board (non-voting member)

The seating of ASIS International’s regional boards affirms the association’s continued transition to a global governance structure that allows ASIS to better serve its members at the local, regional, and global levels.

North American Regional Board of Directors

European Regional Board of Directors

Latin America Caribbean Regional Board of Directors

Chair: Mark J. Folmer, CPP, PSP, Canada Chair: Erik de Vries, CPP, PSP, The Netherlands Chair: Pablo Colombres, CPP, Brazil
Vice Chair: Craig S. Russell, CPP, USA

Vice Chair: Stephanie M. Bergouignan, CPP, France

Vice Chair: Marco Vega, CPP, Costa Rica

Secretary/Treasurer: Rachelle Loyear, USA

Secretary/Treasurer: Torsten Wolf, CPP, Switzerland

Secretary/Treasurer: Tatiana Scatena, Brazil 

Marti Katsiaras, PSP, Canada

Samuele Caruso, CPP, Italy

Lyle Alexander, CPP, Trinidad and Tobago

Loye A. Manning, CPP, PSP, USA

Glenn C. Schoen, The Netherlands

Basil Bewry, CPP, PCI, PSP, Jamaica

Leonard Moss, Jr., CPP, USA

Andrew Williams, CPP, United Kingdom

Herbert Calderon, PSP, PCI, CPP, Peru

Susan E. Munn, CPP, Canada

Nele Eykens, CPP, Belgium

Servio Camey, CPP, Guatemala

Jason M. Sikora, CPP, USA


Carlos Contreras, Mexico

Teresa Swarczinski, CPP, USA


Dora Elena Cortez Gallo, CPP, Mexico

Omar Valdemar, CPP, USA


Alvar Orellana McBride, CPP, Chile

Jonathan Perillo, CPP, PCI, PSP, USA


John Bekisz, PSP, USA


Folmer, de Vries, and Colombres, the chairs of each regional board, will serve on the ASIS Global Board of Directors.

The global and regional board members were selected by their respective nominating committees and approved by the Global Board of Directors. The Global Board of Directors Nominating Committee included: Malcolm Smith, CPP, Chair; Gigi Agassini, CPP; Brian J. Allen, CPP; Erik de Vries, CPP; Mark Landry, CPP; Bonnie Michelman, CPP; Axel Petri, CPP; and Peter J. O’Neil, CEO, Ex-officio, non-voting. 

The European Regional Board Nominating Committee included: Eric Davoine, CPP, Chair; Russell Penny, CPP; Berndt Rif, CPP; Gregory Robertson, CPP; Erwin van de Weerd, APP; Jean-Fernand Perenne, CPP; Peter O’Neil, Ex-oficio, non-voting; and Stephanie Bergouignan, CPP, Vice Chair, European Regional Board, Liaison to Nominating Committee, non-voting.  

The North American Regional Board Nominating Committee consisted of Jason Caissie, CPP, Chair; Bob Johnson, CPP; Mark Gaudette, CPP; Ter Govang, CPP; Viktorija Graham, CPP; Amy Poole; Peter O’Neil, CEO, Ex-oficio, non-voting; and Mark Folmer, CPP, Vice Chair, North American Regional Board, Liaison to Nominating Committee, non-voting. 

The 2023 Interim Latin America Regional Board Nominating Committee consisted of Malcolm Smith, CPP, Chair; Gigi Agassini, CPP; Brian J. Allen, CPP; Erik de Vries, CPP; Mark Landry, CPP; Bonnie Michelman, CPP; Axel Petri, CPP; Gerardo DeLago, CPP; Andrea Herrera, CPP; Jose Barone, CPP; and Peter O’Neil, CEO, Ex-oficio, non-voting. 

Other ASIS governing board appointments for 2024 are as follows:

ASIS Foundation Board of Trustees
Martin Gill, PhD., Chair; Michael C. Petty, Vice Chair; Timothy Kelly, PSP, Treasurer-Secretary; Maria Teresa Septien, CPP (Immediate Past Chair); David Brooks, Ph.D.; Dana Adams, CPP, CISSP, MBA; Mark Eklund; Jamie P. Owens, CPP; Amy M. Poole; Richard Frederick Brooks, CPP, PCI, PSP; Chris J. Cubbage, CPP; and Elizabeth Yakubu, Esq., CPP, PCI, PSP. 

CSO Center Board
Anders C. Noyes, CPP, Chair; Mark J. Landry, CPP, Vice Chair; Lisa Oliveri, CPP, PCI (Immediate Past Chair); Michel A.G. de Jong, CPP; Avril Eklund, CPP; Scott T. Fischer, CPP, PCI, PSP; Ralph Miles, CPP; Adam C. Smith, CPP; Frazier R. Thompson IV, CPP; Keith A. Waddell, CPP; and Lisa M. Zarzycki.  

Professional Certification Board  
Brian Lipscomb, PSP, Chair; James S. Cawood, CPP, PCI, PSP, Vice Chair; Phillip L. Bratton, CPP, PSP (Immediate Past Chair); Khalid Al-Ghamdi, CPP, PSP; Benjamin Brown, CPP, PSP; Bob Durand, CPP; Ahmir Kenyatta, PCI; Michael J. King, CPP, PCI, PSP; Eric Kready, CPP; Anya Lazarova, APP; Myron Q. Love, CPP, PCI, PSP; Melissa A. Mack, CPP; Jacob D. Maenner, Sr., CPP, PSP; Kevin Peterson, CPP; Humberto Rodrigo Santibáñez, CPP; José Luis Torres, CPP, PCI, PSP; and Lina Tsakiris, CPP.  

Professional Standards Board
David Feeney, CPP, PSP, Chair; Timothy Sutton, CPP, PSP, Vice Chair; Lisa DuBrock, CPP (Immediate Past Chair); Charles Baley; Mark Beaudry, CPP; Peter Bernritter, CPP; Bruce Braes, CPP, PSP; Robert Carotenuto, CPP, PCI, PSP; Patrick Cooper, PCI; David Dodge, CPP, PCI; Michael Edgerton, CPP; Linda Florence, CPP; Hector Grynberg, CPP; Tommy Hansen, CPP; Michael Hodge, CPP; Jennifer Holcomb, CPP, PSP; Christian Huenke, PCI; Ronald Lander, CPP; Bryan Leadbetter, CPP; Jeffrey Leonard, CPP, PSP; Drew Neckar, CPP; Angela Osborne, CPP, PCI, PSP; Rene Rieder, CPP, PSP; Antonio Romanelli, CPP; J Kelly Stewart; and John Villines, CPP, PCI, PSP.


About ASIS International 

Founded in 1955, ASIS International is the world's largest membership organization for security management professionals. With hundreds of chapters across the globe, ASIS is recognized as the premier source for learning, networking, standards, and research. Through its board certifications, award-winning Security Management magazine, and Global Security Exchange—the most influential event in the profession—ASIS ensures its members and the security community have access to the intelligence and resources necessary to protect their people, property, and information assets. Learn more about the work we do at