Skip Navigation LinksASIS International / News / Press Room / Press Releases / 2013 / ASIS International Announces 2014 Board of Directors

​1625 Prince Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-2818
Fax: +1.703.519.6299
Contact Us

​Michael J. Stack

Chief Executive Officer

News Release

ASIS International Announces 2014 Board of Directors

Alexandria, Va. 2013-09-24

​Richard E. Widup, CPP, will serve as President in 2014 of ASIS International, the leading organization for security management professionals worldwide. Widup will be the 59th President of ASIS, succeeding Geoffrey T. Craighead, CPP, who will become ASIS Chairman of the Board in 2014.

In their leadership positions, both Widup and Craighead will also serve on the Board Management Committee of the Board of Directors. The Board Management Committee directs the activities between meetings of the full Board. These volunteer leaders maintain the strategic continuity of the programs, products and service ASIS provides. The full 2014 ASIS Board Management Committee is comprised of five people:

  • President: Richard E. Widup, CPP, Senior Director-Corporate Security, Purdue Pharma LP, Stamford, Ct.
  • President-elect: Dave N. Tyson, CPP, Senior Director Global Information Security, Business Process and Technology, SC Johnson & Son, Inc., Racine, Wis.
  • Treasurer: David C. Davis, CPP, Senior Manager, Northrup Grumman, San Bernardino, Ca.
  • Secretary: Thomas J. Langer, CPP, Vice President Security, BAE Systems, Inc., Arlington, Va.
  • Chairman of the Board: Geoffrey T. Craighead, CPP, Vice President, Universal Protection Service, Santa Ana, Ca.

The office of the Secretary was filled through an election by the Board of Directors on Sept. 24 at the ASIS International 59th Annual Seminar and Exhibits, held in Chicago, Ill.

Three new members were elected in August to serve on the Board of Directors, and will serve during the 2014-2016 term. They are:

  • Christina Duffey, CPP, Vice President, Paragon Security, Toronto, Canada
  • Godfried Hendriks, CPP, Managing Director and Consultant, GOING Consultancy BV, Netherlands
  • Richard F. Lisko, CPP, Vice President and General Manager/South Texas Region, Allied Barton Services, Double Oak, Texas

The following board members will continue to serve on the 2014 ASIS Board of Directors:

  • Deborah L. Allen, CPP, Director, Product Stewardship and Security, Potash Corporation, Northbrook, Ill.
  • Darryl R. Branham, CPP, Senior Director, Security Systems, Travelers Insurance Company, St. Paul, Minn.
  • Richard E. Chase, CPP, PCI, PSP, Chief Security Officer, General Atomics, San Diego, Ca.
  • Joseph H. McDonald, CPP, PSP, Chief Security Officer, Switch Communications Group, Las Vegas, Nev.
  • John E. Turey, CPP, Senior Director, Enterprise Risk Management & Global Security, TE Connectivity, Berwyn, Pa.

ASIS Board members serve a three-year term. The newly elected Board will assume their positions on Jan.1, 2014. 

# # #
​ASIS International is the preeminent organization for security professionals, with more than 38,000 members worldwide. Founded in 1955, ASIS is dedicated to increasing the effectiveness and productivity of security professionals by developing educational programs and materials that address broad security interests, such as the ASIS Annual Seminar and Exhibits, as well as specific security topics. ASIS also advocates the role and value of the security management profession to business, the media, government entities and the public. By providing members and the security community with access to a full range of programs and services, and by publishing the industry’s No. 1 magazine—Security Management—ASIS leads the way for advanced and improved security performance.