Skip Navigation LinksASIS International / About ASIS / Who We Are / What's New / First U.S. OSPAs Opens March 15

First U.S. OSPAs Opens March 15

11 March 2016

For the first time in the United States, the Outstanding Global Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) will honor security industry professionals, in-house teams, and organizations for excellence in their work. An exciting new global awards program, the OSPAs were founded last year by Dr. Martin Gill, director, Perpetuity Research & Consultancy International (PRCI) Ltd. Awards were presented in partnership with security organizations across Europe in 2015.

Security professionals from across the United States are invited to enter or nominate a peer for one of 11 Outstanding Security Performance Awards (OSPAs) beginning Tuesday, March 15. Award categories span all facets of the security industry, recognizing: Practitioners (Physical & Cyber); Consultants; Security Officers; Systems Integrators; and Manufacturers. ​Meet the 2016 judges.

Entries will be accepted online through May 31, 2016. The entry fee is $100 per entry.

Finalists will be announced in August and awards will be presented at the OSPAs at Foundation Night event on Wednesday, September 14, 2016 in Orlando, FL. Tickets for this event may be purchased for $150 per person online or on-site at the ASIS 2016 registration desk.

Learn more about this awards program.

Organizational Supporters include:

  • ASIS International (ASIS)
  • ASIS Foundation
  • BOMA
  • International Association for Healthcare Security & Safety (IAHSS)
  • International Association of Professional Security Consultants (IAPSC)
  • National Association of Security Companies (NASCO)
  • PSA Security (PSA)
  • The Risk Management Society (RIMS)